Skip to main content


Showing posts from June, 2018

Kupu o te wiki T2W8

Kia ora koutou, Whakamihi to Dominique St Thomas from Kahu Kiwi for suggesting the week 8 kupu: Makariri Cold Dominique wins 30 house points for Kahu Kiwi. Ka mau te wehi! The following students have won 10 house points each for completing the quiz last week: Ava Costley, Ella Costley, Ella Timo, Ruby Blu D, Shamus McCulloch from Harakeke!
Molly Cassidy, Dylan, Bradley Prescott, Dominique St Thomas, Meadow Mckeever from Kahu Kiwi!
Riley Tyson, Macy Limmer, Scarlett Noble, Livia Naylor, Jackson T from Korowai!
Caitlin Sim, Matthew Silvester, Isana Yazdani, Liam Wilson, Lucas Maguire from Whitau! Remember collective house points will earn your whole house a treat at the end of the term!! Make sure you use your rorohiko to enter this week's quiz, and win 20 house points automatically! Yes, 20 points!!
Here is an easy link -
Points Table for Week 8 Harakeke - 50 Korowai - 50 Whitau - 50 Kahu Kiwi - 80  Karawhiua and Kia kaha! Ngā mihi nui,
Mr Boyce Pukeko Teacher - Y…

Matariki in Pukeko

Matariki in Pukeko JUN 20, 2018 Happy Māori new year!  Over the last two weeks, in the Pukeko Hub, we have been doing lots of reading, writing and inquiring into Matariki. We have learned about the Seven Sisters, set goals and made kites! We decorated our kites with Māori symbols like Korus or features from different Māori myths as we have focused on this in our inquiry. The kites were fantastic and they flew very well, even with the light breeze we had on Monday.  Mr van der Schaaf

Week 7 Kupu o te wiki WINNERS!

Kia ora koutou, Whakamihi to Hunter Leeder from Korowai for suggesting the week 4 kupu: Takurua -  Winter Hunter wins 20 house points for Harakeke. Ka mau te wehi! The following students have won 10 house points each for completing the quiz last week: Ava Costly, Ella Timo, Ella Costly, Erin Nesbitt, Ethan Field, Grace Oliver, Holly Haffender, Hunter Leeder, Jack Druery, Max Falvey, Tia, Rueben Brown, Zara Dick and Ruby Blu from Harakeke! 

Bailey Holland, Bradley Prescott, Dominique, Dylan Grace, Flynn Glintmeyer, Jessica Kinsman, Lily Hart, Lorna Hart, Mack Isherwood, Meadow Mckeever, Nina Janssens and Rueben J from Kahu Kiwi!

Addison Revell, Amber Bringans, Amy Ellis, Amy Hughes, Corbin Maulgue, Ethan Buckland, Isla Maclean, Jack Kidd, Jackson Tait, Jacob McGraw, Joe Kennedy, Livia Naylor, Olivia Richards, Riley Tyson, Scarlet Noble and William McDonald from Korowai!
Alani Rossiter, Anneliese A, Bella van Nobelen, Caitlyn Sim, Ella Williams, Gianna-grace Watkinson, Isana Yazdani, Jessie Merc…